|License Type||1 year||3 year|
|Delinquent fee (both types)||$50||$100|
How much is a Michigan dog license?
Dog License Fees, are as follows:
|Dog License Fees||1 Year||3 Year*|
|Replacement License (Lost Tag)||$5.00||$5.00|
|*The rabies vaccination must be valid for the entire 3 year period.|
How much is a dog license in Oakland County MI?
THE FEE FOR A SPAYED/NEUTERED DOG WILL BE $10.50 AND FOR A MALE/FEMALE DOG $18.00 THROUGH THE END OF THE YEAR. SENIOR DISCOUNT IS AVAILABLE. THREE-YEAR LICENSES ARE AVAILABLE FOR DOGS WHOSE RABIES VACCINATION IS VALID THROUGH 2022.
Do I need a dog license in Michigan?
Michigan State Law requires all dogs to be rabies vaccinated and licensed at four (4) months of age. Dogs must be licensed within 30 days of obtaining ownership or within 30 days of the dog turning 4 months of age.
How do I register my dog in Michigan?
Registering Your Dog
Call and ask the designated county office to send you a form to register your dog or go to the office and fill one out. If you go to the office, bring your certificates that prove your dog has received a rabies vaccination and has been spayed or neutered, if this is applicable.
How many dogs are you allowed to own in Michigan?
Except as provided in Section 6.04. 114, it is unlawful for any person to keep or harbor more than three dogs which are over the age of four months on any lot, premises, dwelling, building, structure, boat or living accommodation. Chapter 6.04 of the Municipal Code.
Do all states require dog licenses?
There’s no national law that requires dogs to be licensed; this is handled at the state or local level. Some states have license requirements, as do most county and municipal governments. Checking with your local government websites can tell you what type of licenses are required and how much they cost.
How often do dogs need rabies shots in Michigan?
Once the dog is fully boostered, the vaccine can be given once a year. A booster is also recommended if the pet is overdue for their yearly vaccine by many months. The vaccine is $15 at our clinic. Rabies: vaccinations are recommended for dogs ages 4 months and older.
Are rabies tags required in Michigan?
Michigan requires each dog over the age of 4 months to be licensed with its county or city and to have the license affixed to a substantial collar on the dog at all times, even when dogs are traveling within or outside of the state. The license must be renewed each year and current rabies vaccinations are a must.
How many rabies shots do puppies get?
Considered a core vaccine, rabies vaccines for dogs are required by law in the U.S. All dogs should be vaccinated for rabies at approximately 14 weeks of age, and then again at one year of age. Depending on your local regulations, re-vaccination should happen every one to three years.